Our Reviews

Total reviews: 1037

Updated 30/05/2018

Reviews total Free Tours Sydney

Satisfaction rate: 97.40%


Tripadvisor (931)

sydney tours tripadvisor reviews

Facebook (50)

sydney tours facebook reviews

Google (56)

sydney tours Google reviews


Read Reviews:

Cheneal P, Cape Town Central, South Africa.

Five star Tripadvisor review 1 Tripadvisor, 1 June 2018.

Great value for money

A very affordable way to see some of Sydney's main sights and views. Our tour guide Martin was very funny and knowledgeable. Highly recommend.

mc_delossantos, Manila, Philippines

Five star Tripadvisor review 1 Tripadvisor, 28 May 2018.

Absolutely Awesome Tour!

I decided to do their walking tour on my last day in Sydney and I was glad that I did it. Lily was absolutely good. She knows her stuff well. I've been wandering in the city for almost a week already but I was pretty sure that I was still missing some important attractions and I was right. This tour completed my trip.

Alisha D, Atlanta, Georgia

Five star Tripadvisor review 1 Tripadvisor, 28 May 2018.

Best value! Martin is great!

Martin is a master at multitasking and is very engaging. He knows a lot about the area and makes the tour fun and interesting. Would definitely join this tour again. Highly recommended!

Harrie N Geldrop, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands

Five star Tripadvisor review 1 Tripadvisor, 30 May 2018.

Leuke tour met gezellige gids

Aparte opzet met ontmoetingspunt om 10.30 uur in Hyde Park. Maar om 10.10 uur was daar inderdaad Martin die ons inschreef voor de bustour en daarna ook de buschauffeur en gids bleek te zijn. Het was een leuke tour waarbij we in ruim 3 uur een indruk kregen van Sydney ook buiten het centrum. Er waren voldoende stops om e.e.a. te kunnen bekijken. Handige mogelijkheid is ook om aan het eind van de tour bij Bondi Beach de wandelroute nog te gaan doen ipv met de bus mee terug.

ilTouristico, Australia

Five star Tripadvisor review 1 Tripadvisor, 27 May 2018.

Excellent bus tour

Excellent bus tour made more memorable by Martin. Very funny and informative. Great locations and time to take photographs.

Bernadette L, Geelong, Victoria, Australia

Five star Tripadvisor review 1 Tripadvisor, 26 May 2018.

Free Bus Tour

We arrived at meeting point, Archibald Fountain around 10. Martin was easy to spot and he rounded up about 40 tourists who were eager to explore. It isn’t easy to keep individuals from being ‘individual ‘ so he set some ground rules in a friendly way and the group did very well. It was great to drive the main central suburbs and check out the places synonymous with Sydney. Martin kept everyone happy and relaxed throughout. The bus was new and comfortable- although little leg room and tight squeeze. 3 ‘n 1/2 hours passed by quickly. Coffee stop was much appreciated. Plenty friendly people to chat to if traveling alone.

AKRCH

Five star Tripadvisor review 1 Tripadvisor, 25 May 2018.

Good experience

We took the walking tour as the bus tour was closed due to marathon . The tours though are free expect the tips and that’s how they are run . Oliver our guide was pretty helpful and knowledgeable . Tour starts from Archibald Fountain (St James station) and covers Cathedral ,Hyde park, one of the royal Botanic Garden gates, Museum, Rocks, Circular Quay closing at Campbell cove.

Mike W, Nottingham, United Kingdom

Five star Tripadvisor review 1 Tripadvisor, 24 May 2018.

Sydney Bus Tour

Great tour of Sydney and the Eastern beaches and sights. Martin gives a good humerous commentary and history of the feature stops, 5 Stars all round.

Sa S, Atlanta

Five star Tripadvisor review 1 Tripadvisor, 22 May 2018.

Must do when first in Sydney - Bus Tour With Martin

3 hours of bus tour for $18 plus tips! You can’t beat that! We loved our tour guide Martin’s Australian accents! We found out about the free tours from our Resort’s map. Not knowing where about to join the tour was a challenge for new comers like us from US, but, once you found it, it was great experience all around. The tour only cost $18 to get on and you should give your tour guide gratuity because that’s the only source of income he/she gets. The tour covered over 25 places and points of interests in the Sydney area. We have many opportunities to take pictures or walk about. Pay attention to your guide because you will get lots of tip and information. Take note of the places that interests you, then, planned your itineraries accordingly for the rest of your vacation!

Maggie C, Perth, Australia

Five star Tripadvisor review 1 Tripadvisor, 21 May 2018.

Bus Tour - A must do.

Fantastic bus tour. Martin our driver & tour guide was not only knowledgeable & informative he has a great sense of humour. He makes it fun & had us all laughing heaps with his little jokes. His knowledge of the Sydney area & it’s history is amazing. You go to many great sites that you probably wouldn’t see unless you did a tour, and at $18 + a well deserved voluntary donation it is a BARGAIN. I highly recommend this tour. A great introduction to Sydney. Thanks Martin.

Alexandra L

Five star Tripadvisor review 1 Tripadvisor, 19 May 2018.

Nice walking tour

Did the walkingtour today with Lilly. Was really interesting and entertaining. She showed us the most important places and answered all our questions. Lilly also showed us where to find nice photospots and how to save money. Can definitely recommend the tour. And it is also a good opportunity to exchange experiences with other tourists.

NT1997, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India

Five star Tripadvisor review 1 Tripadvisor, 20 May 2018.

Sydney bus tour

At $18 per head this is one of the most value for money option. The guide is great, witty and helpful. The bus is very comfortable. A good way to look at Sydney periphery and bondi beach. You are expected to leave a tip at the end of the trip depending on how you value the service. Given that other services are expensive, this was reasonably pricing priced. Would recommend.

helenguerin2017, Leeds, United Kingdom

Five star Tripadvisor review 1 Tripadvisor, 19 May 2018.

Humorous and Informative.

Wasn't sure what to expect today but pleasantly surprised. Our guide Martin organised the group and showed us the sites and more. The guide was informative and numerous. Would definitely recommend this trip.

Jodie M, Southampton, United Kingdom

Five star Tripadvisor review 1 Tripadvisor, 18 May 2018.

Well worth it

Opted to do the bus tour. Its $18 (which is for the fuel) per person, plus whatever you wish to give to the driver at the end. I think this is worth the money and is still cheaper then others around sydney. Martin was very knowledgeable and enthusastic. We saw all the sights that we can to Sydney for, plus there were a few extra gems as everyone got to places on time.

Ellie K

Five star Tripadvisor review 1 Tripadvisor, 17 May 2018.

Fantastic free walking tour! (And bus tour)

Oliver, our guide was fantastic. He gave us a great overview of Sydney, so we know where to go back to. We also took the bus tour with the same company and Martin was also fabulous! Both tours are a must and and I am in love with Australia and cannot wait to go back.

Kaye M

Five star Tripadvisor review 1 Tripadvisor, 16 May 2018.

Thanks Martin!

Great bus tour of some very interesting areas in Sydney, with stops of perfect length each. Martin was full of energy and information!

785elaines, West Sussex, United Kingdom

Five star Tripadvisor review 1 Tripadvisor, 15 May 2018.

Bus tour

Excellent - well worth the $18 each that we paid. Got to see loads. Daughter especially enjoyed the paddle in the sea on Bondi Beach. Fab driver/guide Martin - he made the tour fun too. Would definitely recommend to others.

Melike G

Five star Tripadvisor review 1 Tripadvisor, 14 May 2018.

Martin is great

I had a bus tour. Martin was our drive with a great sense of humor. It was the best thing to do in Sydney.

Annie O

Five star Tripadvisor review 1 Tripadvisor, 13 May 2018.

Good value

Martin was the star of this trip.. with Sydney a close second. Entertaining and informative running commentary enhanced a spectacular sunny day. We'd give more than 5 stars if we could. Thanks Martin.

Shelley4129, Santa Barbara, California

Five star Tripadvisor review 1 Tripadvisor, 12 May 2018.

Good value

We were met in the park right on time. The tour was a bargain, and quite informative, the best part was Martin, very well informed and a great sense of humor! we plan to take the free walking tour in a few days. The bus was comfortable , much nicer than the over priced hop on off buses